Visa Requirements

Portugal is in the Shengen area  (comprising 28 EU countries), for which foreigners generally need an entry visa. Citizens of the European Union, Andorra, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Romania and Switzerland need only an identity card to enter Portugal.

Under the terms of the Convention Implementing the Schengen Agreement, flights between Schengen states are considered to be internal flights and passengers do not need to obtain another visa.
If you do need a visa, please make sure you apply for it well in advance before your departure.  In the Schengen area you may travel freely between member countries. However, we recommend that you access the SEF (Serviço de Estrangeiros e Fronteiras) website and Portal das Comunidades Portuguesas.

For visits of less than 90 days, a passport valid for at least three months after the end of their stay is necessary for visitors from Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Japan, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, South Korea, United States, Uruguay, Vatican, Venezuela and Special Administrative Regions of the People’s Republic of China in Hong Kong and Macao. Citizens from countries not mentioned above need a visa to enter Portugal, which may be requested at the Portuguese Embassy or local High Comission in their country for stays of up to 90 days. Visa letter In order to obtain the VISA more quickly, we suggest to request an official invitation letter to the Meeting. For any assistance, information or invitation letter please contact:

Organized by